Call 440-279-2044 for more information
Provisional Ballot

If you are unable to locate your voter registration information but think you are registered to vote and you have not moved outside of your county of prior registration, you may be eligible to cast a provisional ballot during in-person absentee voting period at an appropriate early voting location or the county board of elections, or on Election Day at the correct polling place for your current address that may be counted.  We encourage you to check your registration status by contacting your local county board of elections.  To find your polling place, please click here or call your county board of elections.  Click here for a full listing of Boards of Election.

Calendar of Events
Date Event
Every third Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted, 9:00 a.m. Geauga County Board of Elections Meeting, 470 Center Street, Building 6-A, Chardon, Ohio 44024
August 23, 2022
10:00 a.m.

The Geauga County Board of Elections will be holding a special Board meeting on August 23, 2022, at 10:00 AM for the purpose of:

  • August 2, 2022, Post Election Audit
  • Approve payment of bills
  • County ADP
  • Certify May 3, 2022 Chargebacks
  • Executive Session per ORC 121.22(G)(3) to conference with the Board’s legal counsel, Corey Colombo, concerning pending litigation and Executive Session per ORC 121.22 (G)(1) to consider the compensation of a public employee
  • Recognize Questions and Issues - 2022 General Election Ballot
  • Policy and Procedures Manual
  • Director Report
  • Deputy Director Report

The Public can view the meeting using the link below.


Directors and Board Members
Michelle D. Lane, (440) 279-2032
Deputy Director:
Nora McGinnis, (440) 279-2034
Board Members:
Dennis M. Pavella, Chair
Janet M. Carson
Edward M. Ryder
Joan A. Windnagel
Board Office Information
470 Center Street, Building #6-A
Chardon, Ohio 44024
Direct:  440-279-2030
440-285-2222, Extension 2030
Newbury & Burton Residents:  1-888-714-0006, Extension 2030
Fax #:
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.