## SPECIAL MEETING

## (Thompson Township Fire and EMS Levy Recount)

May 23, 2023

MINUTES

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Dennis Pavella at 9:01 a.m. Present were Board Members Joan Windnagel and Nancy McArthur, Director Michelle Lane, and Deputy Director Nora McGinnis. Board Member Janet Carson was absent.

Thompson Township B was randomly selected from a container by Mrs. Windnagel. All ballots from Thompson Township B were hand counted by a bipartisan team and then run through the tabulator to compare results. The results matched. Thompson Township A ballots were then run through the tabulator and the results matched.

At the completion of the recount, it was determined that the Thompson Township Fire and EMS tax levy remained a tie and therefore the levy did not pass:

For: 101 Against: 101 Total: 202

Mrs. Windnagel made a motion to accept the results of the recount. Mrs. McArthur seconded the motion. All voted: AYE. Motion carried.

Mrs. Windnagel made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:59 a.m. Mrs. McArthur seconded the motion. All voted: AYE. Motion carried.

Next meeting: June 15, 2023, 9:00 a.m.